Notifications are not to be confused with “Emergency Notifications”. Standard Notifications will appear whenever someone has created a new Event, or if you missed an Emergency Notification sent out earlier by your Community Manager. Notifications may also appear when new homeowners join your community, and is dependent upon which options the Community Management decides to enable, when they initially set up your community. These Notifications can be individually viewed, or ALL CLEARED at once by TAPPING on the “Clear All” button in the upper right hand corner of this section.
Video Demonstrations of an Emergency Notification: